Alice Walker Memorial Service this Saturday 11AM

Alice Walker, a long time faithful member of Providence Presbyterian Church, passed away tonight at around 8pm. Most new members will not know her because she spent her last years in a nursing home in Fredericksburg, VA. More information on a memorial service will be posted as we arrange with the Walker family.

The memorial service with Mark Walker and the rest of the family will be this Saturday. The memorial service will be at 11AM at Providence Presbyterian Church.

One thought on “Alice Walker Memorial Service this Saturday 11AM

  1. I would like all to know that the gathering at Providence Church on Saturday was most uplifting and comforting for me. It brought my parents back into focus in a way I never could have achieved reminiscing on my own. Many of you asked me to stay in touch, and I certainly shall do so. Please feel free to contact me by phone, email, or even Twitter (marwalk). So great to see everyone again!

    Mark

Leave a Reply

